Alternating lane closures to continue

Published 8:59 am Tuesday, January 30, 2018

The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Department of Highways announced Monday that alternating lane closures in several Central Kentucky counties, including Clark, will continue until further notice.

According to the press release, the closures in Anderson, Clark, Jessamine, Madison, Mercer, Scott and Woodford counties are necessary for signage to be installed as an additional safety measure.

In Clark County, the closures will take place on U.S. 60 from the Clark-Fayette county line to the Clark-Montgomery county line, and from the Clark-Fayette county line to the mile-point eight on Boone Avenue (Kentucky 627).

Email newsletter signup

The closures will take place between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. Monday through Friday.

All work is subject to change depending on weather, emergencies and other factors. For updates, follow or