May primary an all-state office affair

Published 9:51 am Tuesday, April 30, 2019

This year’s primary election on May 21 features only state races.

Here is a list of who is running for their party’s nomination.


Email newsletter signup

Governor and Lt. Governor

— Andy Beshear and Jacqueline Coleman

— Adam H. Edelen and Gill Holland

— Geoffrey M. “Geoff” Young and Joshua N. “Josh” French

— Rocky Adkins and Stephanie Horne

Secretary of State

— Jason Griffith

— Heather French Henry

— Geoff Sebesta

— Jason S. Belcher


— Sheri Donahue

— Chris Tobe

— Kelsey Hayes Coots

State Treasurer

— Josh Mers

— Michael Bowman

Attorney General

— Greg Stumbo (unopposed)

Commissioner of Agriculture

— Joe Trigg

— Robert Haley Conway


Governor and Lt. Governor

— Robert Goforth and Michael T. Hogan

— Ike Lawrence and James Anthony Rose

— William E. Woods and Justin B. Miller

— Matthew G. Bevin and Ralph A. Alvarado

Secretary of State

— Andrew English

— Stephen L. Knipper

— Carl Nett

— Michael G. Adams


— Mike Harmon (unopposed)


— Allison Ball (unopposed)

Attorney General

— Wil Schroeder

— Daniel Cameron

Commissioner of Agriculture

— Ryan F. Quarles

— Bill Polyniak