Lady Cards have one first team, two second team All-Region selections

Published 4:48 pm Friday, February 21, 2020

The 10th Region Coaches Association has announced its 2020 10th Region All-Region teams.

Kennedy Igo was named to the first team while Tyra Flowers and Brianna Byars were both named to the second team.

The Lady Cardinals had the most selections of any team in the region to the first and second teams.

First Team

Marie Kiefer – Junior Forward, Bishop Brossart

Kennedy Igo – Senior Guard, George Rogers Clark

Mallory Holbrook – Senior Guard, Campbell County

Zoe Strings – Junior Guard, Paris High

Sofia Allen – Junior Forward, Scott High

Second Team

Jalyn Jackson – Senior Guard, Campbell County

McLain Murphy – Junior Forward, Bourbon County

Tyra Flowers – Sophomore Forward, George Rogers Clark

Hayden Barrier – Eighth-Grade Guard, Montgomery County

Brianna Byars – Freshman Forward, George Rogers Clark

Third Team

Chez’ Tye – Junior Guard, Paris High

Katelin Ecklar – Senior Guard, Harrison County

Rachel Payne – Junior Guard, Mason County

Kylie Koeninger – Sophomore Forward, Campbell County

Jamie Cowan – Freshman Forward, Paris High

Honorable Mention

Jada Cleaver, Nicholas County

Gab Hatterick, Harrison County

Molly Hester, Robertson County

Lyndsay Johnson, Bourbon County

Rosie Jump, Bishop Brossart

Shelby Turner, Pendleton County

Savannah Parker, Montgomery County

Player of the Year

Marie Kiefer, Bishop Brossart

Coach of the Year

Aaron Speaks, Paris High School