Clark County Farm Bureau recognized for outstanding membership and program achievement

Clark County Farm Bureau was recognized during the 101st Kentucky Farm Bureau annual meeting in Louisville for its outstanding membership and program achievement in 2020. The award honors county Farm Bureau offices that meet the company’s profitability requirements and whose insurance policy growth meets or exceeds its annual growth goal.

Thadd Taylor, president of Clark County Farm Bureau, was acknowledged as the award recipient by Mark Haney, president of Kentucky Farm Bureau; John Sparrow, executive vice president and CEO of KFB Insurance; and Drew Graham, executive vice president of the KFB Federation, during a portion of the general session on Dec. 4.

Recognized for the achievements of its Young Farm Program this year, Clark County Farm Bureau also received the 2020 Gold Star Award of Excellence from Kentucky Farm Bureau. The award honors a county’s Young Farmer Committee for its active participation in Farm Bureau leadership development programs, state competitions, and educational or promotional initiatives. Donovan Pigg chairs the Clark County Farm Bureau Young Farmer Committee.