County honors firefighters for disaster response

Published 2:20 pm Tuesday, May 4, 2021


The Clark County Fiscal Court recently honored members of the Clark County Fire Department for their response to two recent disasters, the ice storm that occurred several weeks ago and the severe flooding that happened soon afterward.

Several of the firefighters attended a Fiscal Court meeting last month to receive their public recognition.

Firefighters honored were William Puckett, Will Jordan, Chris Smith, Brandon Stamper, R.D. Brock, Eric Hunter, Mike Kelso, Luke Bush, Lon Gordon, Dwight Guy, Jayme Hoskins, Lincoln Arnold, Tyler Tays, Lucas Yaste, Calvin Parker, Trevor Holliday, Kenneth Poole, Ian Skinner, Kelly Smith, Logan Henry, Brad Holman, Dalton Neal, Shaun Porter, Logan Hall, Shawn Puckett, James Keesee, Heith Castle, August Fisher, and Ethan Brogli.