Election to decide offices Tuesday

With less than a week before Election Day, things are quickly moving toward a final resolution.

Clark County Clerk Michelle Turner said there has been a “solid” turnout by absentee voters so far in the courthouse. Absentee voting ends at 5 p.m. Monday, she said.

The regular polls will be open from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. Tuesday at the established polling places throughout Clark County. Turner said the voting locations are unchanged from May.

Practically all local offices are on the ballot, including five of the six magistrate seats on the Clark County fiscal Court, all four city commissioners, mayor, judge-executive and county attorney.

Those on the ballot Tuesday are:

— Winchester mayor: Ed Burtner (incumbent), Ralph Harrison

— City commissioners: Seneca Anderson, Kenny Book (incumbent), Shannon Cox (incumbent), Ramsey Flynn, Tom Korb Jr., JoEllen Reed, Kitty Strode (incumbent), Paula Branham Thomas.

— Clark County judge-executive: Henry Branham (D incumbent), Chris Pace (R)

— Magistrate district 1: Daniel Konstantopoulos (R incumbent), David Weistroffer (D)

— Magistrate district 2: Pamela Blackburn (D incumbent), Travis Thompson (R)

— Magistrate district 3: Joe Graham (R incumbent), Don Pasley (D)

— Magistrate district 5: Christopher Davis (R), Sheila McCord (D incumbent)

— Magistrate district 6: Robert Blanton (D incumbent), James Nisbet (R)

— County attorney: William Elkins (R), Brian Thomas (D incumbent)

— County jailer: Frank Doyle (D incumbent), Randy Steagall (R)

— Constable district 2: James P. “Sam” Stone (D), Brad James Wells (R)

— Constable district 3: Charles Bruce Phillips (D), Shelby “Lynn” Toler (R)

— Constable district 5: Jerry Edwards (R), John Lambert (D)

— State representative district 73: Pat Banks (D), Les Yates (R)

— State senate district 28: Ralph Alvarado (R incumbent), Denise Gray (D)

— County board of education district 1: Patti Columbia, Bill Taulbee

— County board of education district 4: Judy Hicks (incumbent), Sherry Richardson

— U.S. House of Representatives district 6: Andy Barr (R incumbent), Amy McGrath (D)

— Court of Appeals judge: Pamela Goodwine, Rob Johnson (incumbent)

Those who are unopposed are:

— Clark County Clerk: Michelle Turner

— County property valuation administrator: Jason Neely

— Circuit Clerk: Martha Miller.

— District judge district 25 division 1: Charles Hardin

— District judge district 25 division 2: Cole Adams Maier

— District judge district 25 division 3: Earl-Ray Neal

— Circuit judge district 25 division 1: Brandy Oliver Brown

Sheriff Berl Perdue Jr., fourth-district magistrate Greg Elkins and Coroner Robert Gayheart defeated their opponents in the May primary and are unopposed in the general election.